Beauty · Reviews

Nivea 3-in-1 Cleanser

Are impurities the bane of your life and looking for a new face scrub or mask? Could this be the answer to all of your skin woes? Let’s check it out, it’s Review Time!

I’m always on the hunt for the “miracle” cleanser that is going to save the soul of mywww.bigw.com.au blemish prone skin, and give me the life of flawless, pore-less, perfect skin. In my desperate attempt in doing so, I picked up the Nivea Anti-Blemish 3-in-1 Cleanser for blemish prone skin from my local Countdown for around $10.00 NZD.

Let me be perfectly honest for a minute, and disclose the determining factor in purchasing this particular face wash, and that is because… It was Teal/Aqua/my favourite colour. Ok, I already feel a lot better about myself, so what do I think of it? Beside the fact the packaging is on point, well, in true kiwi slang, nah, yeah it’s all goods.

The Nivea 3-in-1 packaging claims to be a multi-preforming, anti-bacterial formula enriched with natural Magnolia Extract and White Clay, which can be used as:

  1. Wash: Removes and prevents shine for hours.
  2. Scrub: Unclogs and refines pores, removes blackheads, and helps to reduce spot causing bacteria.
  3. Mask: Works as a mask if left on your face for a few minutes.

“This product will refine skin’s appearance and support a perfect complexion. Does not irritate skin due to it’s mild formula. Skin Compatibility dermatologically approved, and Non-Comedogenic”

According to the Nivea Website Magnolia Extract is apparently known for it’s anti-bacterial properties – I say ‘apparently’ as I didn’t know this.

After a bit of hunting it appears this product also goes by the name of the “Nivea All-in-1 Multi Action Extra Deep Cleansing” which appears to be more common.

Now that I’ve rewritten half the packaging claims, let’s get onto the review – Read about my skin here, if you want to know what I’m working with. – Alright, now, let’s go.

Packaging:

Very simplistic and clean 150ml tube of product, that is mostly white. The ‘clean’ and simple packaging really emphasizes the clear skin aspect of the product. I adore the teal bottom opening lid, as it makes dispensing product much more easier. Simple and basic, as skincare should be.

Texture:

This is a thick and opaque clay based cleanser, which is tinted slightly green. It has what I would call a soft yet gritty texture, due to the exfoliating grit/beads. The texture is very smooth, and creamy, yet provides a subtle scrub leaving the skin feeling incredibly cleansed. This product can be used as a clay mask, so the product does dry down to a typical clay mask, which easily washes off with warm water. Due to the exfoliation aspect, this is definitely best done in the shower.  Although can easily be done over the bathroom sink -personal preference. 😉

niveaswatch

Smell:

Unsure what Magnolia actually smells like, this product does have a floral scent, that is noticeable, but not overpowering. The smell reminds me of a luxurious spa, very calming and relaxing scent. The scent remains subtly on the skin once rinsed off.

Effect:

I have used this product for over 9 months, and have repurchased this twice already. I agree the formula is non-irritating, although sometimes, when left on as a mask there can be a slight tingling or burning sensation. It’s not painful or unbearable, but you can definitely feel it working some kind of magic. I have noticed my breakouts have minimized incredibly since using this product, and over all I really enjoy the scent, texture, and the tingling feels this product produces.

Usage:

I use this cleanser twice a night during my evening shower. First I scrub away the the day, and all impurities built up, and then I lather some on to leave as a mask while I continue my evening shower routine. Once rinsed I feel my skin is incredibly soft, and feels so much cleaner, and clearer. (Visibly clearer, not so much, but it just ‘feels’ so good). I enjoy using this product when my skin is feeling extra grubby, after working out, or a very very long day. The scent is so relaxing, and clean it just makes me feel so good. It’s all about the feels.

This product is very good value for money, and a tube usually last me around 3 months depending on use, and how zealous I am with squirting it out of the tube. I’m honestly loving this product and I’m very glad the packaging got me hooked. This is definitely a staple in my beauty routine.

If you decide to try it out, let me know your feels in the comment section below, I’d love to know your thoughts.

Over all I give this cleanser:

⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ☆

Simple & sleek packaging, gentle yet effective as a scrub, and beautiful sent, what more can you ask for? Perfect skin – yeah, I’m still holding out for that.

Thank you for your time today, truly appreciate your eyes (or ears) and hope you have a splendid day.

Until next time…

xo

Keirryn ♥

8 thoughts on “Nivea 3-in-1 Cleanser

    1. I would definitely say to leave it on as a mask while you shower, and then exfoliate as you rinse it off. Miracles – I know exactly what you mean. As the cliche goes – Lots an lots of water should help. (But who likes water) Safe travels over seas. Lucky you. xx

      Like

  1. I bought it because the price was reduced at my local store and wow.. I’ve been using it for a week but my skin feels so good, it never happened with similar products before, and also the smell is really nice. I highly recomend you try it !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

